User Control Panel
Advertisements

HELP US, HELP YOU!

Lucida
Goto page 1, 2  Next
 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Bot Depot Forum Index -> Promote A Bot or Site
View unanswered posts
Author Message
Luke
Member
Member


Joined: 01 Nov 2003
Posts: 111

Reputation: 32.8Reputation: 32.8Reputation: 32.8

PostPosted: Tue Nov 04, 2003 5:28 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

My bot Lucida, can do lots of stuff. So far he has over 9000 users already!

Homepage: http://lucida-bot.net


add him: lucida@messiahsoft.net
Back to top
Keenie
Almost An Agent
Almost An Agent


Joined: 31 Oct 2003
Posts: 1071

Reputation: 52.4

PostPosted: Tue Nov 04, 2003 10:23 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

what a awesome bot B)
Back to top
XPc
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 02 Nov 2003
Posts: 6

Reputation: 30.7Reputation: 30.7Reputation: 30.7

PostPosted: Tue Nov 04, 2003 4:02 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hm. Site sucks to bad. Layouts not to bad but when *lazy* goto the forum you have it load an advertisement to make *lazy* some monies? then on your links i checked out the Bot2k3 one. there using stolen work and calling it there own in the downloads. Im not even going to check out the bot.
Back to top
Keenie
Almost An Agent
Almost An Agent


Joined: 31 Oct 2003
Posts: 1071

Reputation: 52.4

PostPosted: Tue Nov 04, 2003 7:43 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I have never seen pop-ups on the forums, but anyways this topic is about Lucida, not the website Smile
Back to top
Luke
Member
Member


Joined: 01 Nov 2003
Posts: 111

Reputation: 32.8Reputation: 32.8Reputation: 32.8

PostPosted: Fri Nov 07, 2003 6:27 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

No advertisments... Siebe made the docs on his site... ¬_¬
Back to top
nehiem
Young One
Young One


Joined: 05 Nov 2003
Posts: 57

Reputation: 31.6Reputation: 31.6Reputation: 31.6

PostPosted: Fri Nov 07, 2003 10:39 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

XPc, maybe you spyware such as gator on your computer that places ads in your internet explorer :ph34r: :ph34r: as there is no ads on Lucida's site nor in the forums :blink:
Back to top
Marine Eater
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 02 Nov 2003
Posts: 14

Reputation: 30.9Reputation: 30.9Reputation: 30.9

PostPosted: Sun Nov 09, 2003 4:40 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

QUOTE(nehiem @ Nov 7 2003, 02:39 PM)
XPc, maybe you spyware such as gator on your computer that places ads in your internet explorer  :ph34r:   :ph34r:  as there is no ads on Lucida's site nor in the forums  :blink:

Most likely, i dont see any popups or advertisements on the forums....
Back to top
Mojave
Almost An Agent
Almost An Agent


Joined: 01 Nov 2003
Posts: 1434

Reputation: 66.4

PostPosted: Tue Nov 11, 2003 9:40 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

This bot is hardly ever online. Why not make him 24/7 so we can try him out?
Back to top
Joe
Young One
Young One


Joined: 09 Nov 2003
Posts: 89

Reputation: 32.1Reputation: 32.1Reputation: 32.1

PostPosted: Wed Nov 12, 2003 2:07 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

MoJave, Lucida has so many *lazy* on its msn list that it crashes a lot. Also there are many dumbasses out there who do something called "Bot Wars" where someone invites 2 bots into the same convo and watches them im each other and yea.. Then there is the lack of admins on msn 24/7..
Back to top
Keenie
Almost An Agent
Almost An Agent


Joined: 31 Oct 2003
Posts: 1071

Reputation: 52.4

PostPosted: Wed Nov 12, 2003 2:58 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

it used to be online pretty much 24/7, but lately i havnt been online as much to keep everything running smothly, and i dont think luke has either from the looks of it.. also lately we've had some problems with our host, which caused a bunch of downtime, which i seem to be having againg atm..

Quote:
-bash: fork: Resource temporarily unavailable

Sad
Back to top
Luke
Member
Member


Joined: 01 Nov 2003
Posts: 111

Reputation: 32.8Reputation: 32.8Reputation: 32.8

PostPosted: Wed Nov 12, 2003 9:42 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

*lazy* should be right now, that host has been pretty gay.. lets hope all is well from now on
Back to top
XPc
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 02 Nov 2003
Posts: 6

Reputation: 30.7Reputation: 30.7Reputation: 30.7

PostPosted: Sun Nov 16, 2003 5:35 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

spyware? my computer? i doubt it. And i said advertisement thing not popup. With referrer ID and all. So Maybe you could read posts before you tend to jump to conclusions?
Back to top
nehiem
Young One
Young One


Joined: 05 Nov 2003
Posts: 57

Reputation: 31.6Reputation: 31.6Reputation: 31.6

PostPosted: Sun Nov 16, 2003 8:23 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

sorry

just trying to help
Back to top
Nate
God Like
God Like


Joined: 12 Nov 2003
Posts: 553

Reputation: 41.3Reputation: 41.3Reputation: 41.3Reputation: 41.3

PostPosted: Sun Nov 16, 2003 2:05 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Messenger Plus! has adware, it's possible it could have spyware too.

If ya don't believe me, open Internet Explorer and look at the blue bar at the bottom of your toolbar at the top (below the address bar?)

That looks like adware to me, I don't use MsgPlus because of it. Razz
Back to top
Keenie
Almost An Agent
Almost An Agent


Joined: 31 Oct 2003
Posts: 1071

Reputation: 52.4

PostPosted: Sun Nov 16, 2003 8:54 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

perhaps a screenshot of what the hell your talking about would be nice, since your the only one who sees these advertisements
Back to top
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Bot Depot Forum Index -> Promote A Bot or Site All times are GMT
Goto page 1, 2  Next
Page 1 of 2

 



Protected by phpBB Security phpBB-TweakS
phpBB Security Has Blocked 9 Exploit Attempts.
Antispam Captcha Mod by phpbb-security.com
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group